top of page
  • katiepickering2001

How I Will Exhibit My Work

Updated: May 2, 2022

At first, I was unsure on how I would hang my final pieces in the exhibition. As I am doing a Fashion Portfolio, there are only a handful of ways that would stand out. For example, light boxes. I would have to either buy a lightbox or make one for each image I choose to exhibit and find something to present the portfolio alongside it. This way proved to be quite costly as light boxes weren’t cheap to buy or make and then the Duratrans paper that would have to be used to go over the top was also quite costly.


The other option would be to hang a print up either mounted or framed. I felt this way was more cost effective when finding the right place to do it. My options for this method would be to print at the university Digital Press Centre and find a company that frames/mounts or outsource and do both elsewhere.


I chose to print and mount my work as my final decision. At first, I was going to have my work printed in A2 on Matte paper at the university and get it mounted at a local gallery, AC Gallery in Huddersfield. However, they didn’t have the mount boards I was looking for so, I found the website Spectrum Photo, based in Brighton that were able to do both for me.


In terms of the portfolio, I am either going to present it on an acrylic stand or in a portfolio box because my work is quite contemporary, I felt the boxes. There will be at least twenty of my best images from each shoot that will go onto this stand that people can pick up, go through and look at in any order they please.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scouting Models

As the fashion photography and model community is recovering from covid, the industry is very competitive at the moment. Therefore, I decided against working with modelling agencies as they weren’t of

Engaging With Models on Photoshoots

Some of the models that I work with are not professional and don’t do it full time. Therefore, my direction is important to them to perform on shoots as they may not be too comfortable in front of the

bottom of page